Sep 7, 2016

We cordially invite you to participate in the International Symposium on Deep Brain Stimulation (DBS) hosted by the Clinical Research Group 247 (KFO 247) on November 28-29, 2016. The two-day symposium aims to provide a thorough overview of the group’s research that was supported by the KFO 247 DFG grant. The scope of the symposium will cover a broad discussion on DBS mechanisms and basal ganglia physiology but also future projects and perspectives in DBS research in order to stimulate forthcoming collaborations and fostering a network for research on DBS and the basal ganglia.

Talks and discussions with key-note speakers and experts of the field will address current hot topics in research directed at the basal ganglia circuitries, network effects of DBS, animal models and potential biomarkers in movement disorders and recent innovations in technology and methodology.

A poster session will furthermore give participants the chance to present their own projects. Moreover, designated abstracts will be selected for short presentations. To participate in the shortlisting, please submit your abstract until the 30.10.2016 (deadline). Abstracts should be written in English and be structured as follows: Background, Aims, Methods, Results, Conclusion. The maximum word count (excluding title, authors and affiliations) is 250 words. Please use Arial/Helvetica 10 pt. as font.

UPDATE: Online registration for participation in the symposium are available until 10.11.2016. Here after registration is still available on site on 28.11.2016.

The Clinical Research Group 247 offers Junior Travel Grants for the participation covering registration fee and travel costs (up to 300 Euro). To apply for a junior grant please add a letter of motivation to your registration form.

Further Information, Registration and Abstract Submission via the Symposium-Website
KFO DBS Symposium 2016

Sep 7, 2016

Am 28. und 29. November veranstaltet die Klinische Forschergruppe 247 (KFO 247) „Tiefe Hirnstimulation“ ein internationales Symposium zum Thema Tiefe Hirnstimation und Kortex-Basalganglien-Physiologie. Die Veranstaltung wird einerseits einen Überblick über die Forschungsprojekte geben, die im Rahmen der KFO 247 durchgeführt wurden. Zum anderen soll ein Ausblick auf zukünftige Projekte gegeben und eine engere Vernetzung auf dem Gebiet der tiefen Hirnstimulation (THS) und Basalganglienforschung angeregt werden.

Zu den Themen Kortex-Basalganglien-Schleifen, Netzwerkeffekte der THS, Tiermodelle in der Basalganglien-Forschung, Biomarker bei Bewegungsstörungen und Innovationen auf der Gebiet der THS werden international renommierte Forscherinnen und Forscher Vorträge halten.

Neben den Vorträgen gibt es für die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer die Möglichkeit, eigene Projekte im Rahmen einer Postersession vorzustellen, von denen einige für eine Präsentation als Kurzvortrag ausgewählt werden. Hierfür können bis zum 30.10.2016 (deadline) Abstracts eingereicht werden. Die Abstracts sollten in englischer Sprache verfasst sein. Die Gliederung ist wie folgt: Background, Aims, Methods, Results, Conclusion. Maximale Länge 250 Wörter (ohne Titel, Autoren und Affiliationen). Schrift: Arial/Helvetica 10.

UPDATE: Online-Anmeldungen zur Teilnahme am Symposium sind bis zum 10.11.2016 möglich. Anmeldungen danach können aber noch vor Ort am 28.11.2016 erfolgen.

Die KFO 247 vergibt für die Teilnahme am Symposium Junior Travel Grants (bis in Höhe von 300€). Bewerberinnen und Bewerber fügen ihrem Abstract bitte ein Motivationsschreiben bei.

Weitere Infos, Anmeldung und Abstract-Einreichung auf der Symposium-Webseite
KFO DBS Symposium 2016

Verwandte Artikel